Living simply in the wild

A Quest Made of Epic Stuff. Pt 1

Dec 30th 2013, (6am),

I awake and ready myself for battle, filling the chariot with vittles for this adventure. For it is not wise to go to war with out sustenance! Restraining tears I say farewell to my family and thus it begins.But, before I head out to take on this 1700 mile long beast that lie before me, I realize I can not slay this dragon alone.. no a side kick must be found. But, what man would dare volunteer  for such treachery?  Ah, there is only one other who would stare this concrete serpent in the eyes and spit in it yellow stripped face. I point my stead toward an ancient place, a place where only the battle hardened survive. A place where lore and actuality are one in the same. They say that in this land lies a house on a hill overlooking the darkness. The man they say that dwells within fears nothing. They say he is called “Papa Jo”.

Just before sunrise I arrive at the precipice of 72nd and Blondo. Peering through the darkness I see no house what stands before me is a castle! The largest structure for miles. Cautiously I advance on the gate, fearing capture I make my presence known. The gate opens in a bizarre jerking motion and inside stands a tall bearded man. To my surprise he accepts my quest and with few words he gathers his things and climb aboard the chariot. We set course without delay and in little time at all the silhouette of a city faded into darkness at our backs…..

TO BE CONTINUED

2 responses

  1. Amy

    LOL!! I love the story! Can’t wait for the man named “Papa Jo” to read this……..

    January 2, 2013 at 3:00 pm

  2. Amber R. Serrano

    I love reading what you two write!!!!

    January 2, 2013 at 9:41 pm

Leave a Reply

