Living simply in the wild

Update on the fly

I’m going to bullet point this and make everyone’s life easier today! By ‘everyone’s’ I really just mean mine.

-his class spent last night in the police department learning restraint techniques. Dave’s comment….”not as easy as I would’ve thought”

-I finally rented our house! New tenants move in tomorrow so I’ve been busy packing, moving, and cleaning.

-we now live in ‘the colony’, stay tuned for details on how that’s going.

-I got a second job. Not exited, and becoming sleep deprived. But it’s an easy buck. Ps…2am comes early!

-David received some pretty good news today about applying to become employed with Washington state parks. These are not national parks, they are state parks. But a great way to enter the force.

-I’m fairly certain I dozed off twice writing this.

Until next time.

2 responses

  1. Amber

    Oh my soul sister, you make me smile!

    January 17, 2013 at 9:54 pm

  2. Tamara

    hang in there we love you and the boy’s more than than ever!
    the inlaw’s Derry’s

    January 19, 2013 at 5:52 am

Leave a Reply

