Living simply in the wild

Herbal Amber

I’ll try not to go too far off topic on this, but simply, I love me some herbs! Yarrow….shisandra…ginger…rosemary…dandelion…the list goes on and on, for centuries!

I have this friend, her name is Kate. I consider her my goto Guru of all things wonderful! To be quite honest, through this journey I’ve been struggling…a lot. I knew is was going to be hard but I was not prepared for how hard it was actual going to be. Through my tiny knowledge of herbs I knew there were herbs out there for me to lean on. But to be quite honest with you I didnt want to take the time to research it, buy the herbs, then proceed to turn them into tinctures, which takes weeks. Just the thought of doing all that raised my blood pressure and few notches. So I put in a plead to Kate and asked her to make a custom blend tincture for me. She has a beautiful library of tinctures on hand and made and I just don’t have the time or energy to build my library up at this moment. So a day later she tells me it’s ready. Love her turn around time! It’s strange, the comfort herbs supply. That night i felt normal, i felt like myself, i was happy and not frustrated. I didn’t even use the herbs that night, it was from just simply picking up the tincture and having it in my possession. Win! Kate made a ‘rooted & steady’ blend. I’m keeping the herbs in it a secret, not because any are Illegal, but because I believe there is a mystery about herbs and to unravel it you have to take the journey on your own.
I think it will be a few days before I notice any definite differences. I’m tired and on edge again today but I feel in a few days it will be gradually getting better.

Kate has an awesome herb of the month club. She introduces you to a different herb each month, you receive a tincture of that herb and you have the ability to ask any and all questions directly to her.
land of milk and honey
You can also find her on Facebook

I encourage you to look her up, she is a great tool and forever expanding her knowledge of herbs.

Herbs are just wonderful!!

 

2 responses

  1. I would love to learn more about herbal remedies. I found out that I have a blood clotting disorder that may have been the cause of losing my first baby and all the complications with Ezera. I have to take baby asprin for the rest of my life. On top of that while I was pregnant with Ezera I found out I had a bad thyroid. So I am on a life time medication for that. I would like to keep my body healthy without using prescription drugs. So could you be my guru?…lol. I love the natural world of healing and would love to learn more about it.

    February 6, 2013 at 9:29 am

    • alinthakhan

      I would love to point you in the direction! i’m finding out that its a journey and the best way is self discovery! but its always nice to have someone to reference 🙂

      February 6, 2013 at 10:06 am

Leave a Reply

