Living simply in the wild

Our newest addition to the family

I’m not sure how many of you out there have had run-ins with Rangers, but for those of you who have you may have noticed a fairly similar trait they all carry. I had the pleasure of hanging out with David’s entire academy the other night and noticed that the majority of them were sporting the same ‘do’. It seems to be a right of passage in the law enforcement world and the guys have been working hard on earning this badge they all proudly sport.

Of course I’m talking about the good ‘ol nose neighbor, the Flavor Saver, the Snot Mop, the Soup Strainer. Yes, I’m talking about the Mustache. Now let me preface this next part with: I will love David no matter how he chooses to grow his facial hair. But I’ve already plotted 3 different ways of getting rid of the Mouth Brow.

So without further ado please let me introduce you to the newest addition to our family…i call him Melvin.

IMGP0832 copy

Friends and family:
David’s graduation ceremony is taking place this Monday at 10am (Pacific time). I know your all super sad you won’t be able to view this array of lip ticklers live and in person but I do have some good news! The school will be video taping it and it will be online for anyone’s viewing pleasure. Now my understanding is that it will be on the website to view at any time. I’m not sure if it will also be streaming live or not. But here are the instructions as follows: you may also want to get on the site before you view just to make sure you have the capability to view it.

(content removed)

4 responses

  1. Brandy Aradanas

    This post just makes me laugh! Melvin! Pahahaha, great name! Congratulations on your graduation bro! We love you all and miss you very much!

    April 14, 2013 at 8:59 am

  2. Mom

    Welcome to the family Melvin! 🙂 Amber I wish you luck on your plots although the devastation Larry had the one time he accidentally shaved half of it off made me realize it is just as important to him as on of his limbs! 🙂 David we are so proud of you and know you will be amazing in your new career!

    April 14, 2013 at 9:18 am

  3. Amber

    David, I’m digging the lip sweater!!! Congrats on the graduation & I will be there watching online! Miss all of you! Give the boys my love!

    April 14, 2013 at 2:15 pm

  4. Dawn

    Melvin’s gotta go!! Just sayin’ haha!

    April 15, 2013 at 12:04 pm

Leave a Reply

