Living simply in the wild

You Dirty Toes

With as much time as we spend digging in the dirt, running inside to grab another monster truck, going back outside to run through the mud, running back inside to grab a sword, keeping the house clean is
A) not so easy
and
B) not my top priority any more.

Seriously, giving up cleaning is amazing. (No I’ve not completely given it up. We, unfortunately, still do dishes and laundry but I just don’t feel the need to spend so much energy cleaning).

So with all the dirty toes and hands around I needed a solution. And that solution is now ‘The foot bath’. Which isn’t just for feet. It’s for hands, and faces, and dump trucks, and anything that fits in it that you may need washed. Hey, you could probably even do your dishes and laundry here as well! *note to self: must test out that genius idea

Unknown11
Simply it’s a box. Mine is made out of 4 slats from a wine barrel I found and just threw 2 screws in each side of the boards. I know, pretty advanced carpentry skills I have. Yes, you can get more fancy and measure crap out. You can have a bottom to your box with neat little holes drilled for drainage. But I’m pretty sure our foot baths will achieve the same results. So…I win! Because now I have more time to play in the dirt because I didn’t worry about measuring crap out.
Then find smooth, preferably flat rocks, and fill the box up. You’ll thank me for adding the ‘smooth rocks’ part in the instructions. But if you wanna be a rebel and use pointy, jagged rocks don’t say i didn’t warn ya. You’ve been warned.
So i just did one layer of rocks and i debated a second. But then i got bored so i just stuck with one layer. Seriously if a project lasts longer then ten minutes i’ll start chasing butterfly’s.
Step in…wash…clean feet. Viola!

 

If you’ve ever tried washing your feet off in the grass you will think this project is the best thing since indoor plumbing. No more dirty toes here!

3 responses

  1. Amber

    I can’t wait to use this when I come out!

    May 7, 2013 at 10:56 am

  2. Loved this one, too. Shared on our Facebook page when you first posted it 🙂 I hate getting emails, so I subscribe to less than a handful of blogs, FYI, and I always enjoy getting YOUR updates 🙂 I love the content AND your writing style! Kudos!

    May 17, 2013 at 9:22 am

    • Aww thank you 🙂 I can’t help but click on all your cute fun videos!!

      May 17, 2013 at 10:02 am

Leave a Reply

