Living simply in the wild

Simple Recipe: Everything’s Better with Bacon

Everything is better with bacon right? Well if that’s the case you better have simple way to cook it!

Line baking sheet with tin foil

IMGP2979

Place strips of bacon on baking sheet
IMGP2818

 

Place in a COLD oven.

 

Turn oven on to 400F
IMGP2822
Set timer…20min.

IMGP2819

Walk Away.

 

Return to perfectly cooked bacon with no grease splattered over you. You may have some in your oven, but i’m okay with that.

IMGP2982

MMMmmmm Bacon!

Oh, and Did i mention the clean up? You just wait for the grease to solidify and throw the tin foil away. BOOM!

One response

  1. Hi I am so thrilled I found your blog, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Bing for something else, Nonetheless I am
    here now and would just like to say cheers for a tremendous post and a
    all round exciting blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to read it all at the minute
    but I have saved it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have
    time I will be back tto read much more, Pllease do keep up thhe
    great job.

    August 23, 2014 at 5:23 am

Leave a Reply

