Living simply in the wild

Wake Up Wednesday: Perseverance

The monotony of repetitiveness wears on me. Doing the same thing day after day after day after day dulls my soul. I can’t help it. I try to change my attitude towards it, really i do. But when i find myself doing the dishes for 3rd time in one day, picking up the same toy every hour, doing the same laundry routine again and again, it’s hard to be excited about it.

But sometimes we have to keep doing the same thing over and over again until we get it right. Until we succeed.

It’s called Perseverance.

It’s called not quitting. Believe me, i’m the Queen of Quitting! If i told you all the things i’ve quit in my life you’ll be surprised i’ve made it where i am, or maybe you wouldn’t.

So even when it’s hard, even when you’ve said and done it 3 times before this time…just do it once more. And once more after that.

perseverance

2 responses

  1. Mom

    For sure!!! There are so many hidden gems we learn when we persevere! πŸ™‚

    October 9, 2013 at 10:01 am

    • Simply The Wildside

      keep going mom πŸ™‚

      October 9, 2013 at 12:16 pm

Leave a Reply

